Filter by
  • Sal D

    STANHOPE, NJ | 2002 Chevrolet Corvette
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 19, 2022
    Took our vette in for service. Gift from mom in NJ. Sat for a long time. We knew something wrong with the charging of the battery BUT informed rep that car needed to be checked from top to bottom. Emergency brake still needs to be adjusted/tightened...rep says they park it on a flat surface and pull brake up and if it doesn't move then they say it's good. A/C NEVER checked at all. Turn it on and an awful sound like something is being ground up in it comes on, no cold air and smells like something dead in there. Told they "sight" check because we did not specifically state check A/C...again..advised rep to check from top to bottom. Wants to charge us for adjusting brake and checking A/C. This is after the $2800 bill that was already paid for for the fluid changes/filter changes/alternator...and I feel that the instructions were not followed because the car was not checked from top to bottom.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    May 20, 2022
    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and we would like to speak with you to make amends. Please call us so we can address your review.
  • Dan S

    SPARKS, NV | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 5, 2022
    Chris Bowen is the best to deal with! Always professional and goes above and beyond! Really the only reason I keep coming back!

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    May 8, 2022
    Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Champion Chevrolet. Thank you again for the great review!
  • Sean H

    RENO, NV | 2020 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 16, 2022
    Great experience as usual. The guys took care of us right away.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    April 22, 2022
    Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
  • Austin T

    RENO, NV | 2022 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    April 12, 2022
    All staff was professional and knowledgeable

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    April 18, 2022
    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
  • Adrian M

    SPANISH SPGS, NV | 2018 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 11, 2022
    My service writer was very courteous and helpful. Offered a shuttle and a restaurant where I could grab a bite. The service on my truck took less time than anticipated. I will be back for my next service.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    March 15, 2022
    Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day! Thank you again for choosing Champion Chevrolet and we hope to see you again.
  • Stewart K

    RENO, NV | 2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 5, 2022
    Chris Bowen and the crew are awesome. Super professional; don't miss a thing when covering your car. Highly reccomend.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    March 9, 2022
    Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Until the next time we meet, take care!
  • Eduardo N

    SUN VALLEY, NV | 2021 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    February 27, 2022
    Purchased 2 Chevy Equinox’s in 6 mos time. last year , Worst experience I have ever had at service shop. Car was in shop for two days even over the weekend, for in cabin noise. Told car was fixed by service advisor, when car was removed from shop, as soon as I turned car on, I heard the noise. Terrible experience will not recommend Champion Chevrolet service or dealership to anyone.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    February 28, 2022
    Hi, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience.
  • David L

    SUN VALLEY, NV | 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray
    Confirmed Service Review
    February 7, 2022
    I attempted to purchase a 19 Camero for $42,000. Later I found out that I was paying $18,000.00 above the price I thought that I agreed to....major rip off.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    February 8, 2022
    Hello, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. Please contact us at (775) 786-3111 at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon.
  • Daniel B

    RENO, NV | 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 31, 2022
    2nd time with lackluster service. First time, I had to bring the vehicle back for DEF (not refilled). This time, dropped vehicle offer at 7:30 am for a standard oil change/tire rotation (1.5 hour service). Came back at 10:00 am, not ready. Sat there for an hour and fifteen minutes to be told that the "car wash" crew was reassigned to something else. No car wash and DEF was empty again. Had to bring my vehicle back in at 7:30 am Monday morning and it took and hour and a half for a car wash and to top off the DEF. Something is broken.

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    February 1, 2022
    Hi, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
  • William A

    SPARKS, NV | 2019 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 31, 2022
    Lately I feel the service at Champion has declined. The past few services have been terrible. I bought a 2019 pickup. I had about 28k miles on the tires and had to replace all of them bc one was so worn on the inside tire. When I went and looked at the past service records, the mechanic had checked off that the tires looked okay. Not quite sure of the competency of the mechanics. Just this last service, the service rep, David Nixon, stated…I see your up for a 30k service and presented me with a paper showing the various services available at different prices. I reviewed it and I asked when the next one would be and he said 45k showing me a paper with the different levels of service for that. The crazy thing is that after reviewing the pages, both the 30k and 45k upper level service had the same things. Why? If I’d chosen I wanted the fuel system cleaned at 30k and came back in at 45k and it was on that option and I’d forgotten I’d done it….would you have told me. My spidy senses is saying no and you would have charged me twice??? Anyway, when I picked it up, my truck wasn’t washed as I was told. My question to Dave was….do you check that all items have been completed…. You need to do a verify and validate (v&v) that all items were done prior to releasing to customer. Sorry for the bad review…..but I feel you can do better

    Response from Champion Chevrolet

    February 1, 2022
    Hello, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.